My Band

Swiped this meme from Sinister Dan at Reasonable Ego (though it’s all over the place at this point). I hope I don’t have a gobsmacking experience like he did. Here we go…

“The meme is ‘Make a Band’, or ‘Make an Album’ depending on who you ask.

The steps are simple:

1. Go to Wikipedia and hit the random page function; this is the name of your band.

2. Similarly, go to QuotationsPage.com and take the last four words of the very last quote; this will be your album title.

3. Finally, go to this link at Flickr and use the third image; this is your album cover.

The results are alarmingly impressive and confirm that the people who made album covers were third rate hacks who never really understood Hemingway and just smoked too much weed.”

My random wikipedia entry was Swanand Kirkire, who is, ironically, a musician. But it’s a cool name.

My quote is, “Do not trust all men, but trust men of worth; the former course is silly, the latter a mark of prudence.” Democritus Greek philosopher (460 BC – 370 BC)

The results:

2227612494_bef30e3052.jpg

How cool is that? I’m gonna do it again! Hee!

New quote is, “Television is more interesting than people. If it were not, we would have people standing in the corners of our rooms.” Alan Corenk

2224262100_36e79a5fd3.jpg

I could do this all day, but Eldest Son is expecting me to come get him…

Try this yourselves!

 

5 responses to “My Band

  1. Yes this is the best meme I’ve seen yet- not at all a waste of time, or money on my dial-up connection. That’s what I keep telling myself anyway.

  2. Evil woman! Image didn’t transfer, but imagine a snowy pine forest where the image has been slightly polarized. Band: Subaltern Realism. Album: Get out of it. Hee! Too much fun!

  3. Evil woman! Image didn’t transfer, but imagine a snowy pine forest where the image has been slightly polarized. Band: Subaltern Realism. Album: Get out of it. Hee! Too much fun!

  4. Ooooh, I like that.

    Band:

    Sokolović

    Album (and I love this album name):

    it doesn’t block traffic

Leave a Reply

