OK, this is bizarre.

On a hillside in Italy, there lies one of the weirder things I may have ever seen.

A giant pink rabbit.

No shit. A giant pink rabbit. More than 150 feet long and 20 feet high. Largest knitted scupture in the world.

My question (and yours too, I would assume) is, “Why?”

Satellite image of the big bunny.

The artists named it “Hase” (hare in Deutsch). I think I’ll call him Harvey.

Especially sweet are the guts hanging out of his side. Delightful.

Rabbit seen from the sky (one person sleeping on its belly)copyright gelitin

Who thinks up this goofy crap?

2 responses to “OK, this is bizarre.

  1. Um, yeah — weird doesn’t begin to cover it.

    I wonder about rain? I mean, the only thing stranger than a 150 foot knitted rabbit is a wet and moldy 150 knitted rabbit.

    Regardless, that is, indeed, messed up.

  2. I would like to see a continuation of the topic

Leave a Reply

