Wandering the Blogoshpere

I’m noticing, as my new addiction increases steadily, that there are certain things I like in a blog, that will keep me coming back.

First – pictures. I want to visualize some of the stories, and the people who are telling them to me. So post some pictures, you nanners! (Fat Sparrow, especially, needs some good pics. Her posts are so hilarious, I just have to know what some of her life looks like. I’ll take a pass on the broccoli fleurette’s, though.) I.M. Bitter does a fantastic job with the photos.

Second – humor. The blogs I return to again and again have elements of humor in almost every post (Gimme a Minute does well with this, though he can be a bit scary. Jonson is good for a keyboard/beverage introduction most days).  Just like I prefer to get my current events from Jon Stewart, Stephen Colbert, and Bill Mahrer, I prefer my blogs with tongue firmly in cheek. Don’t take yourselves so damned seriously, folks! Sheesh.

That’s about all I got, for now.

2 responses to “Wandering the Blogoshpere

  1. Searching for pictures is a pain in the hole, and work, besides. I have used them on my blog twice so far, and I have an upcoming post where I will use them one more time, but that will probably be it.

  2. Wow, thanks! 🙂 *I’m blushing*

Leave a Reply

