Road Rage

Go to fullsize imageHave you ever been following a car on your morning commute, and for no rational reason, just wanted to ram the damn thing? Happened to me this morning. Heavy traffic on Parham Road, I’m late for work again, and there’s this car in front of me. He wasn’t doing anything wrong – but he was in front of me. I genuinely wanted to roll over his ass. This is not sane, in my opinion. Feeling the inclination to murder perfect strangers who are innocent of any wrongdoing, whose only crime is being in proximity when I’m in a snit, is not acceptable. I need therapy.

2 responses to “Road Rage

  1. When you actually ram them, then you need therapy.

    Anyway, they’re not ‘in proximity’ they’re in the way. Your feelings are completely justified.

    And I love ‘in a snit’. I’ll be stealing that.

  2. Cars in front of me annoy the crap out of me. They just shouldn’t be there because, as gimme said, they’re in my way.

    It’s probably a good thing that I don’t have a car these days…

Leave a Reply

