OSC has a new book coming!

Invasive Procedures

I haven’t been thrilled with his most recent work, but I always look forward to a new one.

I’m a bit surprised at how vehemently some of the sci-fi world debase him, based on his (granted, unattractively conservative in areas) politics. The fact that he’s a bit of a curmudgeon in his political opinions does not remove his talent, or the treasure trove that is his body of work. He has always been a favorite of mine, and the Ender stories helped me to form a lot of my adult viewpoints, as I absorbed them at a very formative time in my life. Regardless of his political or religious affiliations, I am a fan and will continue to admire him.

Leave a Reply

