Roller Girl

skates1.jpg

I did something last night that I haven’t done in (many) years – I went roller skating. I was kinda disappointed in myself. I mean, I used to be (in my junior high years, anyway) quite a good skater. Last night I looked like a flapping idiot. The only thing that kept me from complete humiliation is that none of my boys have been skating before, so they’re just as silly as I am. Try to picture it: a 30mumble year old woman on roller skates, in a skirt (I’d gone straight from work), throwing her arms out for balance and trying desperately not to land on her ass (I bruise really easily these days). I’m still a bit embarrassed at the image.

Leave a Reply

