I actually feel sorry for Bush

Looks like the Senate creamed him on this one. I’ve been listening to conservative talk radio slam this bill for weeks (What? I like talk radio. Doesn’t make me a ditto-head), and I had a pretty good idea it was gonna go this way. I’m sad about it, though.

Immigration

“Some senators in both parties said the issue is so volatile that Congress is unlikely to revisit it this fall or next year, when the presidential election will increasingly dominate American politics.”

Yeah, so looking forward to that. This is going to be a helluva political year. I think I may avoid TV and radio and newspapers until November, and just get my news online, so I can have at least some control of the gunk going into my brain.

Along those lines, this cracked me up:

cahnp9ky.jpg

Leave a Reply

